Skip navigation

National Reference Group

The National Reference Group operates as a ‘network of networks’ to provide strong links between Toka Tū Ake EQC and our communities. The group provides community input into our work to make New Zealand communities more resilient for future events and to help people to recover more quickly when damage does occur.

The group was set up at the recommendation of the 2020 Public Inquiry into the Earthquake Commission. Members represent a range of customer groups and will provide Toka Tū Ake EQC with valuable perspectives and expertise across a range of sectors.

In establishing the group, Toka Tū Ake EQC consulted with government and non-government agencies on how the group could best provide community input into Toka Tū Ake EQC’s work and sought nominations for membership from a broad range of stakeholders.


Name Representing
Robyn Wallace (NRG Chair) Te Puni Kokiri
Tom McBrearty Homeowners Advisory Group (HOAG)
Linda Ngata FinCap
Jon Duffy Consumer NZ
Karen Billings-Jensen Age Concern
Jenna Rogers National Emergency Management Agency
Ciaran Fox Mental Health Foundation
Mojo Mathers Disabled Persons Assembly
Diane Fenika Ministry for Pacific Peoples
Sharron Davie Martin Rural Women NZ