You are here

Our people

Here you can read about the people who govern and manage EQC.


Hon Dr Megan Woods is Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission. She is also Minister of Energy and Resources, Greater Christchurch Regeneration, and Research, Science and Innovation. 

She is the Member of Parliament for the Christchurch constituency of Wigram. 

Click here for more information 

EQC board.


EQC has a board of seven Commissioners. The Board is accountable to the Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission, the Hon. Dr. Megan Woods.

View the full list of Commissioners »

Executive Leadership Team

EQC's Executive Leadership Team is led by Sid Miller and based in Wellington and Christchurch.

View the full Executive Leadership Team »


Page last updated:

Translated material: