Skip navigation

Our people

Here you can read about the people who govern and manage Toka Tū Ake EQC.


Hon Dr Deborah Russell

Hon Dr Deborah Russell is the Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission.

She is also the Minister of Statistics, Associate Minister of Justice and Associate Minister of Revenue.  

Deborah lives in the New Lynn electorate with her husband Malcolm Wright. They have three grown up daughters.

More on Hon Dr Deborah Russell(external link)


Toka Tū Ake EQC hBoard BG 30 08 2022as a board of eight Commissioners. The Board is accountable to the Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission, the Hon Dr Deborah Russell.

View the full list of Commissioners



Executive Leadership Team

Tina Mitchel


Toka Tū Ake EQC's Executive Leadership Team is led by Tina Mitchell and based in Wellington and Christchurch.

View the full Executive Leadership Team